

ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

To: Scrutiny Committee Members: Gawthrope, Perry, Gehring, Sargeant, Ratcliffe and Bick

Alternates: Councillors Smart and Adey

Executive Councillor for Environment and Waste: Councillor Roberts

Executive Councillor for Planning Policy and Transport: Councillor Blencowe

Despatched: Monday, 16 May 2016

Date:	Thursday, 26 May 2016
Time:	1.00 pm
Venue:	Council Chamber, The Guildhall, Market Square, Cambridge, CB2 3QJ
Contact:	Democratic Services Direct Dial: 01223 457013

AGENDA

1 Appointment of Development Plan Scrutiny Sub-Committee

The Scrutiny Committee is requested to agree the membership of the Development Plan Scrutiny Sub-Committee:

Councillors Sarris, Gawthrope, Smart, Baigent, Bick, Avery.

Alternates: Councillors Sargeant & Nethsingha.

To agree the Chair and Vice Chair for the Sub-Committee:

Nominations for Chair: Councillor Sarris

Nomination for Vice Chair: Councillor Gawthrope

2 Appointment to Outside Bodies

To recommend appointments to the outside bodies listed below.

The Executive Councillor for Environment and Waste and the Executive Councillor for Planning Policy and Transport will be asked to agree the appointments.

	Number of allocation
Joint Strategic Transport and Spatial	
Planning Group	1 Liberal Democrat
	2 alternates
Councillors – Blencowe Herbert, Bick	
Alternates – Smart, Gehring	

	Number of allocation
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough	1 Labour
Joint Strategic Planning and	1 Liberal Democrat
Transport Member Group	2 alternates
Councillors – Blencowe, Bick	
Alternates – Gehring, TBC	

				Number of allocation
Recycling	in	Cambridge	and	1
Peterboroug	gh (RE			
Councillors – Roberts				

	Number of allocation
Cambridge Future Transport – Cross	1
Working Group	
Councillors – Blencowe	

	Number of allocation
Members Cycling and Pedestrian	4 Labour
Steering Group	2 Lib Dem
Councillors – Blencowe, Abbott,	
Sargeant, Smith, TBC, TBC.	
Alternate: Councillor Barnett	

iii